The Kraft's on their life journey

Ok this is real camping

Well I have done plenty of RV and tent camping in the past, but this tested my “real” camping enthusiasm.

<<My Heart is Still Pounding>>

I was up doing laundry and Jeff comes up while I was walking back to the RV. He says he got super freaked out when he went to go open the power box to plug-in the RV. We were testing our batteries, we suspect we are having battery issues, more on that later
I asked, what freaked you out? “I opened the power box and there was a huge black widow in there.” I asked how he resolved the issue and plugged in the RV???  He replies, “You are going to take care of this, you wanted to take this trip.”

OMG are you serious….???

As we are walking back to the RV, Jeff also proceeds to show me brown beetles crawling all over the grass. So we go to the power box and sure enough the biggest black widow I have ever seen is just hanging there. So I go get a t-shirt and wipe away all the web and there was a lot. It was a huge web. Then we got the broom and I lifted the box and Jeff tried to smash with the broom while one of us was holding the flash light. Yeah that didn’t work and the widow took off. So then Jeff hands me the plug and tells me I am plugging it in. So I did quickly and flipped on the power…

Now I am going to have bad dreams about spiders.  Welcome to Oklahoma City KOA. Thanks for not cleaning out your power boxes once in a while. This is an ok park, but not for their nightly rate, don’t think we would stay here again. This is where I have to call it a night, since I have to go figure out our route for tomorrow. RV parks are really trailer parks in these parts with livers and I don’t roll like that.  So now I need to find a decent stopping point some where out side of Memphis.  That will leave us about 5 hours to get around Talladega. Then it is stock up, laundry, shop and I am sure the Jeep and dog will be getting a bath.

So I better get to my second job, navigator…Ciao!

Leave a comment