The Kraft's on their life journey

So far fun…

We hauled butt across the states to get to Talladega and we made it right on time. We got a down day and also a day to run errands before we went in to the track. We got in to line to go in and the excitement set in that we were there. We met some really cool people in line and did catch up with them a bit while we were in the races. We got rained out on Thursday and ended up just hanging out around the RV for most of the day. Our neighbors, all ten guys, didn’t show up until late Thursday night. That is another paragraph all in its self.

Friday’s ARCA race was awesome and there were some crazy accidents. Nationwide race on Saturday was good too. Sunday’s race was a bit of a snooze fest and a sun fest. Except for Thursday, all the other days was roasting and humid. We got a lot of sun.  Saturday evening we rode our bikes around the infield and around the road course. It is really cool to say I rode my bike on one of the race tracks like Talladega. Saturday night turned out to be our party night. We walked to the Blvd and it was a scene. I have posted some videos on Facebook, but they are pretty bad quality. I am going to work on that, my phone is still new to me. My husband decided to tackle me in the field in the middle of the race track as we were walking back to camp from the Blvd. I have never laughed so hard in my life. In fact a security guard came over and asked if we were ok, yes sir, pretty buzzed, but just fine. It was good times and sleepless nights thanks to our neighbors.

Of course Jeff jinxed himself, he says, “watch I am going to get the party bus next to me.” Ummmm you sure did, you said it, you got it, thanks. He makes fun of me for my “don’t jinx” us beliefs, but there is a track record. I am sure it is all hocus pocus….but 10 guys from Wisconsin pulled in and proceeded to  party outside our bedroom window every night. Finally we gave in and partied on Saturday night, but the two prior nights, were sleepless. UGH! not only did they keep us awake, but they also encroached our entire camp space, shade and privacy. During the race on Saturday, Juan Pablo Montoya came to the fence two RV’s down from us to watch the race, that was cool.

No matter what we had a great time and it was a blast. So far most everything has been good times. Now we are in Concord, NC for the All-Star race and we just got tickets for the following weekend Coke 600. So we will be here for awhile. We are staying right across the street from Charlotte Motor Speedway in the Ver-El Rv Park. We plan to hit the NASCAR Hall of Fame in downtown Charlotte, maybe Dale Jr’s bar and some of the race shops on next Monday. We don’t go into the races until next Wednesday. I think we are going to do some shopping over the weekend, there is a huge huge mall right down the street. I also think we are going to race at Nascar World. So a lot of stuff on the agenda over the next week.

Catch up again soon…ciao!

Check out more of our pics – click here

Leave a comment